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AN ACT
Amending Title 66 (Public Utilities) of the Pennsylvania
Consolidated Statutes, in transportation network service,

providing for minimum pay rate; and providing for powers and
duties of the Department of Labor and Industry.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Title 66 of the Pennsylvania Consolidated
Statutes is amended by adding a section to read:

§ 2607.1. Minimum pay rate.

{a) General rule.--Upon establishment by requlation of a

minimum pay rate under subsection (d), a transportation network

company shall pay each transportation company network driver a

minimum pay rate for each prearranged ride arranged through the

company's transportation network system if the fare or payment

for the prearranged ride, as arranged through the transportation

network system, is less than the minimum pay rate.

(b) Cost of living adjustment.--

(1) Beginning one vear after implementation of the
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minimum pav rate established by regulation under subsection

(d) and each year thereafter, the minimum pay rate for

Lransportation company network drivers shall be increased by

an _annual cost-of-living adjustment calculated by the

secretary using the percentage change in the Consumer Price

Index for All Urban Consumers (CPI-U) for the Pennsvlvania,

New Jersey, Delaware and Marvyland area. In calculating the

adjustment, the secretary shall use the most recent 12-month

period for which fiqures have been officially reported by the

United States Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor

Statistics.

(2) At least 60 days prior to the date of the adjustment

under paragraph (1) is due to take effect, the percentage

increase and the minimum pay rate amount, rounded to the

nearest multiple of five cents, shall be determined by the

secretarv.

(3) The secretary shall, within 10 days following the

determination under paragraph (2), transmit notice of the

determination to the Legislative Reference Bureau for

publication in the Pennsvlvania Bulletin.

(c) Report.--

(1) The commission and the department shall jointly

prepare a report related to establishing a minimum pay rate

for transportation company network drivers, which shall

include, but not be limited to:

(i) An analysis of the following:

(A) Distance and duration of rides.

(B) FEstimated expenses of vehicle operations.

(C) A driver's applicable utilization standard,

which shall be the percentage of a driver's on-duty
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time spent with a passenger in the driver's vehicle.

(D) A driver's tariff schedule.

(E) The adequacy of a driver's estimated income

compared to the driver's estimated expenses.

(ii) Formulaic parameters for establishing a minimum

pay rate for transportation company network drivers.

(2) The report under paragraph (1) shall be submitted to

the Governor and the General Assembly on or before December

1, 2020, and every five vears thereafter.

(d) Regulations.--The department shall promulgate

requlations establishing a minimum pay rate for drivers based on

the findings of the report under subsection (c).

(e) Limitation.—-—-Requlations promulgated under subsection

(d) shall not alter the manner in which a transportation network

company delivers a payment to a transportation network company

driver.

{(f) Definitions.--As used in this section, the following

words and phrases shall have the meanings given to them in this

subsection:

"Department." The Department of Labor and Industrv of the
Commonwealth,

"Minimum pay rate." The minimum rate for a prearranged ride

as established by regulations under subsection (d).

"Secretarv." The Secretaryv of Labor and Industryv of the

Commonwealth.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.
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