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AN ACT
Amending the act of November 10, 1999 (P.L.491, No.45), entitled 

"An act establishing a uniform construction code; imposing 
powers and duties on municipalities and the Department of 
Labor and Industry; providing for enforcement; imposing 
penalties; and making repeals," in exemptions, applicability 
and penalties, establishing the Residential Construction 
Catastrophic Loss Fund and imposing duties on the Department 
of Labor and Industry.
The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania 

hereby enacts as follows:
Section 1.  The act of November 10, 1999 (P.L.491, No.45), 

known as the Pennsylvania Construction Code Act, is amended by 
adding a section to read:
Section 904.      Residential Construction Catastrophic Loss Fund.  

(a)  Establishment of fund.--The Residential Construction 
Catastrophic Loss Fund is created within the department.

(b)  Fee.--The department, in addition to assessing any fees 
under 34 Pa. Code § 401.2 (relating to department fees) or 
401.2a (relating to municipal and third-party agency fees) shall 
also collect the Residential Construction Catastrophic Loss Fee 
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as follows:
(1)    The department shall collect a Residential   

Construction Catastrophic Loss Fee for newly constructed 
residential buildings at a rate of $25 plus 5  ¢   per square   
foot of   floor area.  

(2)  The amount collected from this fee shall be 
deposited into the Residential Construction Catastrophic Loss 
Fund which shall be managed by the department.
(c)  Use of funds.--The Residential Construction Catastrophic 

Loss Fund may be used to reimburse homeowners for costs incurred 
as a result of poor construction practices whether for work 
attempted on the homeowner's property or the property of a 
neighbor including the costs of engineering surveys or other 
planning documentation.

(d)  Application.--The department shall develop regulations 
for the following:

(1)  A process for receiving applications for 
reimbursement including proper forms.

(2)  Certification process for damages.
(3)  Maximum reimbursement amounts based on number of 

claims and available funds on an annual basis.
Section 2.  This act shall take effect in 60 days.
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